Parish Pastoral Council

About the PPC

The Hawthorn Parish Pastoral Council provides the means for parishioners to come together with their priests and share responsibility for the development of their Parish community of faith and the mission of the Catholic Church in Hawthorn. 

Our Vision

‘The Hawthorn Catholic Parish strives to be a Christian Community focused on Jesus, helping all celebrate God’s presence and expressing our faith through outreach, service and justice.'

We express our vision through prayerful liturgies, welcoming hospitality, ministering to young families, the youth, the elderly and the homeless and refugees in our area. Our parish groups are centered on those needs of our community.

Fr Des Dwyer, SJ

Paul Docherty
Chair of Parish Council

Monica Anastasopoulos

Donna Bosnjak

Andrew Burns

Joan Creer

David Doolan

Liz Frazer 

Business Manager

Bridget Phyland

Sharon Kenyon-Smith

Principal, St Joseph's

Anne Schiller

Berny Kirwan

Stephen Maule

Eckhart Philipp

Tony Stolarek

© 2020 Hawthorn Catholic Parish;                   Version 1.0.3